Dili Current & Forecast

Dili, Timor-Leste

Latest Legal News Headlines Headline Animator

Latest Legal News Headlines

31 January 2009

Voting in the East Timor National Parliament on the 2009 Budget Law

IV Constiutional Government Office of the Prime Mnister Department of Social Communications Dili, 30 January 2009 - Information on the final approval of the 2009 General State Budget in the National Parliament:

40 Votes in Favour 20 Votes Against 4 Abstentions Total: 64

There are 65 Members of the National Parliament. However, Deputy Manual Tilman from the Democratic Alliance (KOTA/PPT) was not in attendance.

Deputies in favour of the 2009 General State Budget:

Deputies from the AMP Block: 39

Deputy from PPT (Jacob Xavier)

Total: 40

Deputies who voted against: 20

Total Deputies from the Fretilin Bench: 21, (1 Fretilin Deputy abstained).

Deputies who abstained: 4 (3 from the National Unity Party and Fretilin Deputy Cipriana Pereira).
All about East Timor

No comments: