05 August 2012

New Timor-Leste Government to be comprised of 55 members

The Government Palace in Dili, East Timor
Palacio do Governo, Dili, Timor-Leste
East Timor Legal News 05/08/2012 Source:  Fundasaun Fundu Media Timor-Leste 04 August 2012 The fifth Constitutional Governmentof Timor-Leste will be comprised of 55 members.

There will be 15 Ministers, 11 Deputy Ministers, 27 Secretaries of State, one Prime Minister and one Deputry Prime Minister.

The organic structure (Ministers) of the V Government will be:

1. Prime Minister
2. Minister for the Presidency of the Council of Ministers
3. Deputy Prime Minister and Coordinator of Social Affairs
4. Minister for Finance
5. Minister for Foreign Affairs
6. Minister for State Administration
7. Minister for Justice
8. Minister for Agriculture
9. Minister for Health
10. Minister for Education
11. Minister for Commerce, Industry and Environment
12. Minister for Solidarity
13. Minister for Public Works
14. Minister for Transport and Communications
15. Minister for Defence and Security
16. Minister for Energy and Natural Resources
17. Minister for Tourism

There will be no Minister for Economy and Development nor a Secretary of State for Energy Policy as there was in the previous government.

ETLJB Editor's Note: This is a translation of part of the original report in Tetum which may be read on Fundasaun Fundu Media Timor-Leste.

See also
East Timor's V Constitutional Government (Provisional) List of Ministers and Secretaries of State 2012
New Members of Parliament inducted today with CNRT's Vicente Guterres nominated as Speaker

No comments: