30 July 2012

New Members of Parliament inducted today with CNRT's Vicente Guterres nominated as Speaker

East Timor Legal News 30 July 2012 Source: Radio Timor-Leste, July 30, 2012 - The new parliamentary members were inducted on Monday Morning (30/7), the Director of Supports for the Parliament, Adelino de Jesus said.

The current President of the National Parliament, Fernando Lasama de Araujo chaired the ceremony for the third legislature.

Jornal Independente also reported that the coalition parties, CNRT, PD and Frente Mundanca nominated Vicente Guteres for president of the National Parliament for 2007 to 2017. Mr Guterres served as deputy president of the National Parliament from 2006 to 2012.

A source from CNRT told Independente the party made its decision to nominate Vicente Guteres to become the president of the parliament because of his experience.

No comments: