27 March 2010

Conoco Phillips Timor Sea Cup 2010

Football Federation Northern Territory
GPO Box 3105
Darwin, Northern Territory, 0801
+61 8 8941 2444 T
+61 8 8941 8644 F
info@footballnt.com.au E
www.footballnt.com.au W

Press Release

26 March 2010

ConocoPhillips Timor Sea Cup 2010

The ConocoPhillips Timor Sea Cup will be played in Dili, Timor- Leste, from 29 April to 2 May 2010. The final will be held on Sunday 2 May.

The ConocoPhillips Timor Sea Cup is a men's under 18 international football tournament between teams from the Northern Territory, Timor-Leste and the Indonesian province of Nusa Tenggara Timur (NTT).

FFNT is proud to announce that former Manchester United and England player Paul Parker will coach the Northern Territory team. Paul's experience and knowledge will be a great asset to the NT side. Paul will also be conducting coaching clinics during his stay in Dili. The Cup is a round robin series of three games with a final played under Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) rules.

This will be the second time the Cup will be played. The inaugural tournament was held in Darwin in 2008. The event was considered a success, with Timor-Leste winning the final 3-0 over the Northern Territory.

The ConocoPhillips Timor Sea Cup has been secured for three years, with next year's Cup being held in Darwin during the Arafura Games (7-14 May 2011). In 2012 the ConocoPhillips Timor Sea Cup is likely to be held in Kupang.

1 comment:

Totonio Pereira said...

One day, Timor Leste will be come a powerfull soccer team :)
Yeahhh,, Yes We Can.!!!